Fully Funded Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships

Fully Funded Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships
Fully Funded Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships

The Fully Funded Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships for the 2022/2023 academic session are made available by the Association of Commonwealth Universities for citizens or refugees of Commonwealth countries for a two-year Master’s degree in a low or middle-income country.

The scholarship is a life-changing opportunity for students who are resolved to create a difference in their communities, experience a new country and culture, broaden horizons, and build a global network that will last a lifetime.

Why apply for the Fully Funded Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships?

Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholars will help bring about positive change and find solutions to the shared difficulties we face both in their home countries and those that host them through cultural exchange and academic collaboration as an active part of the Commonwealth network.

The fully-funded scholarships are provided to those individuals who have the prospect to develop practical skills and are enthusiastic to study a two-year master’s Programme in a middle-income or low-income Commonwealth country but are unable to study in their hometown due to financial and other limitations.

Award recipients receive:

  • Fully-funded tuition fees
  • Living expenses allowance (stipend) for the duration of the award
  • Return economy flights to their host country
  • An arrival allowance
  • Research support grant – on request only; subject to approval


  • University or Organization: 
  • University of the South Pacific, Fiji
  • Papua New Guinea University of Technology
  • North-West University, South Africa
  • Rhodes University, South Africa
  • Stellenbosch University, South Africa
  • University of Johannesburg, South Africa
  • University of Pretoria (UP), South Africa
  • University of Venda, South Africa
  • University of Colombo, Sri Lanka
  • University of Sri Jayewardenepura, Sri Lanka
  • Application Deadline: May 24, 2022.
  • Course Level: Masters
  • Access Mode: Online
  • Nationality: Citizens/Refugee of Commonwealth Countries


Fully Funded Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships’ Eligibility

  • Citizens (or those who hold refugee status) in a Commonwealth country are welcome to apply.
  • Applicants must apply for a  award in a country other than their home country/country of citizenship.
  • There is no upper age limit to be eligible for a Award.
  • Candidates are required to have graduated from a degree programme with an equivalent of a 2:1 at the time of application. As part of the application process, you will be asked to provide a copy of your final transcript and degree certificate.
  • The Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships awards are only hosted by low and middle-income countries. Therefore these awards will not be hosted in Canada, the UK, or Australia.
  • The following key criteria are proven by the selection committee to assesses applications:
  • Academic history/references
  • Plan of Study
  • Development Impact and Post Study Outreach
  • Creating Networks

Application Procedure

  • How to Apply for the Fully Funded Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships: Before submitting an application, review the available courses and entry requirements – in addition to the application guidance.
  • Make sure the course you select is being offered by the university you selected earlier on so your application form can be selected.
  • To apply for a Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarship, you must first create a MyACU account. This will enable you to save a draft application and log back in to see the status of your application once it is submitted.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like